Central regional

The central regional area of Western Australia comprises four regions; the Mid West, Gascoyne, Wheatbelt and Goldfields. It covers a large part of the State, from Exmouth and Carnarvon on the northern coast, to Wiluna and Kalgoorlie in the east through to the wheatbelt areas of Merredin, Northam and Moora.  The region is rich in natural resources and supports a range of farming activities as well as mining, maritime and other industries.

There are three Jobs and Skills Centres in the region, each located at a Central Regional TAFE campus. Select the links below to find out more about the services available at each centre, and location and contact details.


An illustrated map of the central regional area of WA.